Skip to main content

About us


About us
For more than 30 years, Michael Koch from I Design AG has been designing industrial and consumer goods, giving them a simple, modern, attractive appearance. Since 2017 he has been responsible for product development at Beisik Products. Together, we make beautiful furnishings. For individualists who like minimalist, elegant design and value high-quality, durable materials. And Swiss craftsmanship.

We work exclusively with Swiss SMEs. Our partners are located in the cantons of Solothurn, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Bern Thurgau as well as Zug. Thus, the routes are close and high quality is guaranteed. Our suppliers and partners can be found here

Find our products here.


What we stand for

Beisik Products stand for clear lines and straightforward design of exclusive, high-quality furnishings from Switzerland.

Developing and producing first-class, sustainable and durable products that our customers love is just as important to us as working in partnership with our regional suppliers.


Others about us

  • «Space-saving, elegant and contributing to a good purpose: The extendable clothes rail is a reinterpretation of the classic folding hook. Developed by Beisik Products, the wardrobe is finished by Vebo, a social institution dedicated to the integration of people with health impairments... ». 
  • Wohnrevue 8/2019
  • «The clothes rail made of cherry wood nestles snugly against the wall. It unfolds almost like a pulley block, if you want to hang your jacket or a plant suitable for an Instagram photo shooting. The space-saving mechanism was developed by Beisik products, whereas “beisik” is derived from the English word `basic`... ». 
  • Hochparterre 6-7/2019
  • «If a designer from Biberist and a young entrepreneur from Zurich make common cause, in the case of Beisik Products, the result are quite nice, clever everyday objects... »
  • Savoir Vivre 1/2019
  • «If the wardrobe is already burstling-full and you need a space-saving solution for jackets, coats and scarves that you wear every day, then the clever clothes rail from the label Beisik Products label might do the trick for you... »
  • NZZ Bellevue May/2019
  • «...they want to design products that simply work flawlessly. The designers pay attention to short transport routes: wood and suppliers are from Switzerland, the fitters work for a social integration company in Oensingen.»
  • Hochparterre (online) May/2019
  • «Whether in the entrance hall, corridor or bedroom: The fold-out clothes rail made of cherry wood creates space even where hardly any is available. 179 Swiss Francs of Beisik, produced by Vebo, an institution for the reintegration of people with mental health problems.» 
  • Annabelle 11/2019
  • «It should be useful, valuable and simple, just «basic». Made with great care and of noble materials, 100 percent in Switzerland. The start-up relies also on VEBO for their success.» 
  • VEBO Impuls 3/2019
  • «Noble nutcracker cracking them all - what`s his secret? Quite simply: the leverage effect. And high-quality materials such as Swiss wood and steel.» 
  • MIS Magazin No. 4, 19/20
  • «A real stroke of luck. With this design piece nuts can be cracked in an elegant way. Clever functionality thanks to the leverage effect, aesthetics in a simple design and best quality from Swiss production.» 
  • Savoir Vivre 2/2019
  • «For those who like to eat nuts during the Advent Season, but do yet possess a high-quality nutcracker, there is the sophisticated design piece from the Swiss brand Beisik. Made of Swiss cherry wood and steel sheet, it cracks even the strongest nuts - thanks to the leverage effect.»
  • NZZ Bellevue May/2019
  • «For those who like to eat nuts during the Advent Season, but do yet possess a high-quality nutcracker, there is the sophisticated design piece from the Swiss brand Beisik. Made of Swiss cherry wood and steel sheet, it cracks even the strongest nuts - thanks to the leverage effect.»
  • Hotelier 10/2019
  • «The feet and the handle are made of Swiss wood, the mechanical parts of sheet steel with QPQ coating and plastic. A very good combination that looks so nice that the nutcracker doesn`t deserve to be hidden in the closet.»
  • Schoenhaesslich.de, February 28, 2020
  • «After launching a space-saving clothes rail, the label Beisik (derived from the English «basic») launched an equally slim pendant luminaire. A black chrome-plated brass rod ends in a polished plastic tip that breaks the light.»
  • Hochparterre (online) March/2020
  • «The lighting series that goes by the name «Candle» consists of a black chrome-plated brass rod and a polished diffuser made of plastic. The latter breaks the warm, soft light and creates a particularly idyllic atmosphere.»
  • Wohnrevue 5/2020
  • «Clear lines, high-quality materials, minimalism and aesthetics are are key. The dimmable, decorative ceiling lamp brings style and a pleasant warm light into every room, be it in the dining room, in the bedroom or in the hallway..»
  • Hotelier 03-04/2020
  • «Thanks to the lever effect, nuts up to a diameter of four centimeters can be easily cracked. Designed and produced in Switzerland.»
  • al dente 29/2020 
  • «Nutcracker "Leva" is an extremely practical object that can easily tackle any nut, no matter how hard it is. But above all, it is a great eye-catcher in any room oft he house.» 
  • Wohnrevue 10/2020

Skip to main content

Über uns


Über uns
Seit mehr als 30 Jahren entwirft Michael Koch von der I Design AG Formen für Investitions- wie Konsumgüter und gibt ihnen ein schlichtes, modernes, attraktives Äusseres. Seit 2017 zeichnet er sich verantwortlich für die Produktentwicklung von Beisik Products. Gemeinsam machen wir schöne Einrichtungsgegenstände. Für Individualisten, die minimalistisches, elegantes Design mögen und Wert auf qualitativ hochwertige, langlebige Materialien legen. Und auf Schweizer Handwerk.

Wir arbeiten ausschliesslich mit Schweizer KMU, aus dem Kanton Solothurn ebenso wie aus den Kantonen Appenzell Innerrhoden, Bern, Thurgau und Zug (die Liste der Lieferanten und Partner finden Sie hier). So sind die Wege nah und eine hohe Produktionsqualität ist sichergestellt.

Unser Sortiment finden Sie hier


Wofür wir stehen

Beisik Products stehen für klare Linien und schnörkelloses Design von exklusiven, hochwertigen Einrichtungsgegenständen aus der Schweiz.
 
Erstklassige, nachhaltige und langlebige Produkte zu entwickeln und zu produzieren, welche unseren Kundinnen und Kunden Tag für Tag Freude bereiten, ist uns ebenso wichtig, wie die partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Zulieferern aus der Region.


Andere über uns

  • «Platzsparend, elegant und mit einem guten Zweck verbunden: Die ausziehbare Kleiderstange ist eine Neuinterpretation des klassischen Klapphakens. Entwickelt wurde die Garderobe vom Unternehmen Beisik Products, endgefertigt wird es von der sozialen Institution Vebo, die sich für die Eingliederung von Menschen mit gesundheitlichen Beeinträchtigungen einsetzt…» 
  • Wohnrevue 8/2019
  • «Die Kleiderstange aus Kirschbaumholz schmiegt sich eng an die Wand. Fast wie ein Flaschenzug klappt sie auf, will man sein Jackett oder eben eine Pflanze Instagram-tauglich daran aufhängen. Den platzsparenden Mechanismus entwickelten die Produktdesigner von Beisik, was sich übrigens vom englischen ‹basic› ableitet…» 
  • Hochparterre 6-7/2019
  • «Wenn ein Designer aus Biberist und ein Jungunternehmer aus Zürich gemeinsame Sache machen, kommen im Fall von Beisik Products ganz schöne, clevere Alltagsgegenstände heraus…» 
  • Savoir Vivre 1/2019
  • «Wenn der Kleiderschrank schon zum Bersten voll ist und man eine Platzsparende Lösung braucht für Jacken, Mäntel und Schals, die man jeden Tag trägt, dann schafft die clevere Kleiderstange des Labels Beisik Products Abhilfe…» 
  • NZZ Bellevue Mai/2019
  • «…Man wolle Produkte entwerfen, die schlicht einwandfrei funktionieren. Dabei achten die Gestalter auf kurze Transportwege: Holz und Zulieferer kommen aus der Schweiz, die Monteure arbeiten bei einer Firma zur sozialen Eingliederung in Oensingen.» 
  • Hochparterre (online) Mai/2019
  • «Ob im Entrée, Gang oder Schlafzimmer: Die ausklappbare Kleiderstange  aus Kirschenholz schafft selbst da Raum, wo kaum einer vorhanden ist. 179 Fr. von Beisik, produziert von Vebo,  einer Institution zur  Wiedereingliederung von  gesundheitlich beeinträchtigten Menschen.» 
  • Annabelle 11/2019
  • «Es soll sinnvoll, nützlich und einfach sein, «basic» eben. Mit grosser Sorgfalt und aus edlen Materialien gefertigt. Die Wertschöpfung? 100 Prozent in der Schweiz. Die Start-up-Firma setzt für ihren Erfolg auch auf die VEBO.» 
  • VEBO Impuls 3/2019
  • «Edler Nussknacker knackt sie alle - was ist sein Geheimnis? Ganz einfach: die Hebelwirkung. Und hochwertige Materialien wie Schweizer Holz und Stahl.» 
  • MIS Magazin No. 4, 19/20
  • «Ein echter Glücksgriff, denn mit diesem Designstück lassen sich Nüsse auf elegante Art knacken. Clevere Funktionalität durch Hebelwirkung, Ästhetik in schlichter Formsprache und beste Qualität aus Schweizer Produktion.»  
  • Savoir Vivre 2/2019
  • «Wer in der Adventszeit gerne Nüsse isst, aber keinen hochwertigen Nussknacker hat, für den gibt es das ausgefeilte Designstück der Schweizer Marke Beisik. Hergestellt aus Schweizer Holz und Stahlblech, knackt er dank der Hebelwirkung auch die stärkste Nuss.»
  • NZZ Bellevue November/2019
  • «Ob im Entree, Gang oder Schlafzimmer: Diese schmale, elegante Kleiderstange aus hochwertigem Schweizer Kirschbaumholz und Stahlblech schafft selbst dort Raum, wo kaum einer vorhanden ist. Alternativ kann sie dank ihrem coolen Look auch wunderbar für andere Zwecke verwendet werden.»
  • Hotelier 10/2019
  • «Die Füße und der Griff sind aus Schweizer Holz, die mechanischen Teile aus Stahlblech mit QPQ-Beschichtung und Kunststoff. Eine sehr gute Kombination, die so schön aussieht, dass der Nussknacker keinen Platz im Schrank verdient hat.»
  • Schoenhaesslich.de, 18. Februar 2020
  • «Nach einer klappbaren Garderobe lancieren die Gestalter von Beisik (abgeleitet vom englisch basic) eine ebenso schlanke Deckenleuchte. Eine Stab aus schwarz-verchromten Messing endet in einer Spitze aus geschliffenem Kunststoff, die das Licht bricht.»
  • Hochparterre (online) März/2020
  • «Die Leuchtenserie «Candle» besteht aus einem schwarz verchromten Messingstab und einem formschönen, geschliffenen Diffusor aus Kunststoff. Letzterer bricht das warme, weiche Licht und schafft so eine besonders stimmungsvolle Atmosphäre.»
  • Wohnrevue 5/2020
  • «Bei der Leuchte werden klare Linien, hochwertige Materialien, Minimalismus und Ästhetik grossgeschrieben. Die dimmbare, dekorative Deckenleuchte bringt Stil und ein angenehmes warmes Licht in jeden Raum, sei es im Esszimmer, im Schlafzimmer oder im Gang.»
  • Hotelier 03-04/2020
  • «Dank Hebeleffekt können Nüsse bis zu einem Durchmesser von vier Zentimetern mühelos geknackt werden. In der Schweiz entworfen und produziert.» 
  • al dente 29/2020 
  • «Der Nussknacker «Leva» ist ein äusserst praktisches Objekt, das jeder noch so harten Nuss locker zu Leibe rückt. Er ist aber vor allem auch ein toller Blickfang in jedem Raum.»
  • Wohnrevue 10/2020